Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 900)

## **RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (i) Mr. Massaki Mangetsu, a Non-executive Director and the Chairman of the Company, will not stand for re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 25 June 2021 (the "2021 AGM") and will retire at the conclusion of the 2021 AGM to take up a new management post in the AEON group. Upon retirement, Mr. Mangetsu will cease to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and
- (ii) Mr. Kenji Hayashi, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, will not stand for re-election at the 2021 AGM and will retire at the conclusion of the 2021 AGM to devote more time to his other business engagements. Upon retirement, Mr. Hayashi will cease to be a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Each of Mr. Mangetsu and Mr. Hayashi respectively confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Mangetsu and Mr. Hayashi for their contributions to the Company during their tenure as Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board **Tomoharu Fukayama** *Managing Director* 

Hong Kong, 20 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Tony Fung and Mr. Daisuke Takenaka as Executive Directors; Mr. Masaaki Mangetsu (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming Adrian, Mr. Kenji Hayashi, Ms. Shing Mo Han Yvonne and Ms. Junko Dochi as Independent Non-executive Directors.